Past Rocket Launches

Launch Date: June 25
Rocket: Falcon 9 v 1.2
Contractor: SpaceX

Mission: Launch of Iridium NEXT 11-20 Satellites
Launch Location : Vandenberg Air Force Base, California, Pad SLC-4E

Launch Time : 20:25 UTC / 4:25 PM EDT

Succesful launch for SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket carrying the Iridium Next 11-20 satellites to Low Earth Orbit (LEO) on its second flight for Iridium Communications. Liftoff took place from Space Launch Complex (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California, at 20:25 UTC (13:25 PDT). The first stage of the Falcon 9 rocket has succesfuly touched down on the droneship "Just Read the Instructions" in the Pacific Ocean.

Launch Date: June 23
Rocket: Falcon 9 v 1.2
Contractor: SpaceX

Mission: Launch of BulgariaSat-1 Satellite
Launch Location : Kennedy Space Center, Florida, Pad LC-39A

Launch Time : 18:10-20:10 UTC / 2:10-4:10 PM EDT

Successful launch and landing for SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket carrying the BulgariaSat-1 satellite into a geostationary orbit. Liftoff took place from Kennedy Space Center (Florida) - Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at 19:10 UTC (15:10 EDT). Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the droneship “Of Course I Still Love You” in the Atlantic Ocean.

Launch Date: June 23
Rocket : PSLV-XL
Contractor: ISRO

Mission: Launch of Cartosat-2E Satellite
Launch Location : Satish Dhawan Space Center, Sriharikota, India
Launch Time : 03:59 UTC – June 23 / 11:59 PM EDT – June 22

Successful launch of India’s Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV-XL Rocket) carrying the Cartosat-2E satellite together with four Microsatellites and 26 CubeSats into a Sun Synchronous Orbit (SSO). Liftoff took place from the First Launch Pad at Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC), Sriharikota in India at 09:29 local time (03:59 UTC). This spaceflight marks the 40th launch of the PSLV rocket and the 17th flight of the PSLV rocket in the XL configuration.